Posted inFeature Story

New Music From Yelena Eckemoff, Arturo O’Farrill, Lauren Henderson, Melissa Pipe, Cecilia Smith and More

This broadcast includes new releases from pianists Yelena Eckemoff, Arturo O’Farrill, vibraphonist Cecilia Smith, vocalist Lauren Henderson, saxophonist Melissa Pipe and a special song cycle by lyricist David Hajdu featuring Theo Bleckmann, Alicia Olatuja and Dan Tepfer, plus birthday shoutouts to Roxy Coss, Wendy Kirkland, Judy Wexler, Rosa Passos, Kendra Shank and Lara Downes, among others… [ read more ]

Leave a Reply