Posted inFeature Story

New Releases From Royston, Lema and Ojeda, Courvoisier and Smythe, And More

Listen for new releases from Rudy Royston, Germán Lema and Nicolás Ojeda, Sylvie Courvoisier and Cory Smythe, Jacob Young Mats Eilertsen and Audun Kleive, Brian McCarthy, Blue Moods, Roxy Coss, Dave Moss, Michael O’Neill Quintet, Cazayoux, Cut Beetlez Quartet with Rodney Chapman, Daniel Carter with Leo Genovese William Parker and Francisco Mela, and, Sébastien Parent.Playlist Show Intro 00:00 Rudy Royston Flatbed Buggy “Limeni Village” from Day (Greenleaf) 01:03 Germán Lema and Nicolás Ojeda “The Peacocks” from Su trazo y el silencio (earsandeyes) 08:47 Sylvie Courvoisier and Cory Smythe “Spectre D’un Songe” from Rite of Spring (Pyroclastic) 17:08 Jacob Young, Mats Eilertsen, Audun Kleive “Eventually” from Eventually (ECM) 46:53 Brian McCarthy Nonet “AFTER|LIFE Movement III” from AFTER|LIFE (Truth Revolution Recording Collective) 53:12 Blue Moods “Penelope” from Shorter Moments–Blue Ballads (Posi-tone) 1:00:43 Roxy Coss “Virgo” from Shorter Moments–Blue Ballads (Posi-tone) 1:08:15 Dave Moss “Murder of the Enlightened Ones (based on the death of Hypatia)” from In Her Dream (Bandcamp) 1:13:54 Michael O’Neill Quintet “A Tadd Off” from Conversations with Birds (Self Released) 1:17:26 Cazayoux “No Comment” from Casayoux (Ramble Records) 1:24:14 Cut Beetlez Quartet with Rodney Chapman “Itis” from Boom Free (Ramble Records) 1:30:16 Daniel Carter, Leo Genovese, William Parker, Francisco Mela “Intertext Salute” from Shine Hear, Vol… [ read more ]

Leave a Reply