Posted inFeature Story

The release of Proto Cosmos from the late Allan Holdsworth, plus Mark Lettieri and Gillaume Barroud

The release of Proto Cosmos from the late Allan Holdsworth. New music from Mark Lettieri, Billy Cobham and Sixun. World music from Dhafer Youssef and Guillaume Barraud, from Melbourne The JaimZ Project.Playlist Allan Holdsworth “Looking Glass” from Proto Cosmos (Blue Canoe) 00:00 Robben FordBill Evans sax “Passaic” from Common Ground (MPS/Edel Music) 05:36 Robert Walter “Security” from Better Feathers (Royal Potato Family) 11:18 Mark Lettieri “Duster” from Fly Through It (GroundUp Music) 16:55 Billy Cobham “Seven Eight ” from Drum “N” Voice Vol 5 (Nicolosi) 22:38 Sixun “Minor Steps” from Unixsity (Dreyfus Jazz) 28:21 Dhafer Youssef “Ondes of Chakra” from Ondes of Chakra (Back Beat) 33:58 Guillaume Barraud “Filature” from Estampes (BandB Productions) 39:43 The JaimZ Project “The Edge” from To A Flame (Self Produced) 45:26 Forq “Stella” from Forq (Self Produced) 50:59 … [ read more ]

Leave a Reply